Council of Representatives (Bahrain)

The Council of Representatives (Majlis an-nuwab), sometimes translated as the “Chamber of Deputies”, is the name given to the lower house of the Bahraini National Assembly, the main legislative body of Bahrain.

The body was created by the 2002 Constitution of Bahrain. The Council comprises forty members elected by universal suffrage.

The forty seats of the Council of Representatives together with the forty royally-appointed seats of the Consultative Council form the Bahraini National Assembly.

The current chairman of the Council is Khalifa Al Dhahrani. The last elections for the Council were in October 2010.



What clients say

See all testimonials